Agricultural and Rural Inspiration Awards 2024 Now Open for Entries

Apr 2, 2024 | Climate Change, EIP-AGRI, Farm Viability, Green Architecture, Innovation, LEADER

The second edition of the Agricultural and Rural Inspiration Awards (ARIA) is searching for the greenest, smartest, most socially inclusive, innovative and resilient Common Agriculture Policy (CAP) projects implemented at local level.

The theme of ARIA 2024 is ‘Empowering Young People’.

This year’s competition will continue to celebrate European Agricultural Fund for Rural Development (EAFRD) and/or European Agricultural Guarantee Fund (EAGF) funded projects and promote food security, environmental resilience and the socio-economic fabric of rural areas. In addition, there will be a new prize this year for projects that focus on promoting gender equality.

Discover the Categories

Smart & Competitive Agriculture
CAP-funded projects that contribute to a smart, competitive, resilient and diversified agricultural sector ensuring long-term food security.

Environmental Protection
CAP-funded projects that strengthen environmental protection, including biodiversity, tackle climate change, demonstrate sustainability and/or contribute to the green recovery.

Socio-Economic Fabric of Rural Areas
CAP-funded projects that demonstrate their contribution to strengthening the economic resilience of rural Europe, innovatively address social aspects, demonstrate a sustainable approach to advancing the benefits of digitalisation in farming and for rural communities, contribute to the inclusiveness and resilience of rural society, and/or support rural entrepreneurs and businesses in an innovative way.

Rural Youth
CAP-funded projects that spotlight young people (under 40 years old), support the development of rural skills, help revitalise rural areas and develop sustainable and high-quality rural jobs accessible to young people.

Shortlisted projects will also be recognised by two further awards:

The ‘Popular Vote’ Award
The Popular Vote award will be decided via a public online voting system.

The ‘Gender Equality’ Award
The Gender Equality award will spotlight projects that achieve gender equality. All shortlisted projects that actively include women in their activities will be eligible for the award. The award will be decided by a jury.

How to Apply?
Irish entries can only be submitted directly via CAP Network Ireland ([email protected]) before Friday, the 31st of May 2024. Entries received at this stage will subsequently be screened, if required, by the EU CAP Network before final submission in July 2024.

You can find the Guidelines for Entry Submission and Application Form on the EU CAP Network website.


Related Articles